Sunday Setlist Aug 16th

Posted: August 16, 2009 in Sunday Setlists, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Here we are again.  Another Sunday has passed and it is time to join several other worship leaders across the universe and post my Sunday Setlist.  This is part on the Sunday Setlist Blog Carnival at http://www.fredmckinnon.com/myblog/2009/08/16/sunday-setlists-56/ .  Check it out and see what is happening in other Churches.

Today was a pretty cool day for me as it is my one year anniversary of being on staff at Metro Christian Fellowship!  I can’t believe it has been a whole year.  It has been so much better than I could ever have imagined.  I love Metro and I love our people.  It is an honor to worship with them every week.

Here is the Setlist for today.

Hungry

Magnify the Lord – original

Majestic – Brewster

Mighty to Save

How He Loves

Today we did “How He Loves” for the first time.  We did it after offering, separated from our main time of worship.  I spent a minute or so explaining that this song is a little different than a normal worship song, but that it is appropriate in this setting to sing as an encouragement to each other. We talked about the reality that God really does love us.  Sometimes because of our past we have a hard time accepting that the God of Creation could love us.  The truth is that he does!  He always has and He always will.  This was an extremely powerful time of worship.  We had a wonderful morning.

I have just recently started doing original songs.  They have been going over really well and I am excited about this new thing that the Lord is doing with music at Metro!

Please feel free to leave comments.  I would love to hear your thoughts or your setlists.

Blessings

Comments
  1. windbag says:

    Original material is great. Please be encouraged to do more. I keep pulling out Hungry, but we just haven’t done it in a long time.

  2. Russ Hutto says:

    Thanks for sharing!

    Love your set this week!

  3. Mike Mahoney says:

    Wow, we haven’t done “Hungry” in forever. I have no idea why.

    Keep going with those originals!

  4. Hey Bobby, great to see your post! I just started doing the Sunday Setlist thing, too, last week. I’ll enjoy keeping up with what you’re doing. Sounds like a great morning!
    Barry

Leave a Reply

