Sunday Setlists September 13

Posted: September 14, 2009 in Uncategorized

sunday_setlist_2 We are already half way through the month of September!  I can’t believe it.
I know as everyone says as you get older time speeds up, I totally feel that.  2009 is just flying by.  All that to say here is another installment of Sunday Setlists.  This is my addition to the Sunday Setlists Blog Carnival.

We had a Great service this past Sunday at Metro Christian Fellowship.  It was one of those Sunday’s where everything clicked and you know it was beyond you.  Here is our set from the service

I am Free (Egan)

Dancing Generation (Redman)

Remembrance (Maher)

The Stand (Houston)

During “I am Free” I took a minute and encouraged our congregation with some passages from Mark that backed up the Lord setting people free from blindness, deafness, and other things that are keeping people in bondage.  I then prayed that over our people and declared that if the Son has set them free, the are free indeed.  This really helped the people engage with the song and really set a tone for the rest of the service.

This is the first time I have ever done “The Stand”.  It went over really awesome!  As we were singing the big chorus at the end of the song I asked people to raise their hands just as a sign of surrender.  That we are really giving our all to the One who gave it all.  It was a really powerful moment.

Our pastor spoke on being obedient in surrendering our lives to the Lord.  It is not ours anyway and so we need to be willing to give away what he is asking, be that finances, dreams, people, whatever.  It tied in beautifully to the things I was sensing during worship.  We had not talked about it and I wish I could say that happens all of the time, but it is a rare thing when the whole service just naturally ties together like that.  It was an awesome little touch from Heaven and I loved it!

Please feel free to leave any comments.  I would love to hear your thoughts.
To God Alone Be The Glory!

BOBBY

Comments
  1. Lori says:

    Thanks so much for sharing. The words you spoke over the congregation sounds amazing! I am definitely going to check out a couple of the songs on your list that I’m not familiar with! God Bless!

    (I was just talking about how fast September is going…sad…)

Leave a Reply

