Sunday Setlists – Nov. 1

Posted: November 1, 2009 in Sunday Setlists
Tags: , , ,

sunday_setlist_2Another Sunday morning has come and gone.  Here is a recap of what we did at Metro Christian Fellowship today.

We started out this morning with an older Charlie Hall song. “Psalm 126 (You have Done Great Things)”  It was a great way to begin our service and help to focus our hearts on the Goodness of our God.  We play that in the key of D and we transitioned into “Rain Down” by Delirious?.  We haven’t done that song in a very long time, but it was SO awesome to do it again.

Next we did a song from the new Matt Maher record called “Christ has Risen“.  I heard this song for the first time at the National Worship Leaders Conference and have been waiting since July to do it.  If you haven’t heard it yet, you should! 🙂

We followed that with “The Stand” by Joel Houston.  That has been a real anthem a Metro over the past months.

We ended our set with a chorus I learned at the Deeper Level conference this past September.  The song is called “Hosanna” by Sidney Mohede.  It is so Awesome!  This is the first time I have used it and I really love it.  I think it went over very well.  You can search it on YouTube and get an idea of how it goes.  Really powerful!  Click here to check out my post on the Deeper Level Conference and hear more about our time there.

Today’s service was really great.  The Lord showed up in powerful ways.  His Name was made great and it was incredible to be a part of it.

This is my addition to the FredMckinnon.com worship blog carnival.

Comments
  1. marina says:

    Matt Maher is one of my fav songwriters – hope to do Alive Again soon. We’ve worn out Your Grace Is Enough and For Your Glory. I’ll have to listen to Christ Is Risen and intro it to our worship team.

    • metrobobby says:

      Awesome! you should also check our “Remembrance” on the same record. Such a beautiful communion song. Thanks for commenting!

  2. Jen Kerr says:

    Sounds great.. love your set.. We introed “The Stand” recently but for some reason..it didn’t take.. I think I’ll take another shot at it!

  3. Dan Cogan says:

    Man, can you move your services to another day? That way I could attend and just soak up some Jesus! I always love your sets, Bobby. Keep it up, man.

  4. Bobby, great setlist, sounds like a wonderful time in worship. “Christ is Risen” is an awesome song, really powerful. Also, what an honor for you guys to have received the award for your wife’s dad at the Deeper Level Conference. I became a Christian just a year before he passed away, but his songs deeply influenced my early years in the Lord, and I still love hearing them. Thanks for the post. God bless.

Leave a Reply

