Sunday Setlist – Nov. 8

Posted: November 8, 2009 in Sunday Setlists
Tags: , , , ,

This was one of those Sundays where I wasn’t quite sure what to expect.  I am getting over a cold and while I feel great, my voice is still pretty scratchy.  I didn’t know if I was going to be able to get anything out or if anyone would want to hear what I did get out!!  Thankfully it is in our weakness that He is strong and He was strong today.  I think our set was very fitting too as we sang songs that all declare His majesty and Who He is.  Here is our set from today:

Glory to God Forever – (Fee/Beeching) first time we have done this
First and The Last – (Houston)  I LOVE THIS SONG
Magnify The Lord – (Taylor/Wolstenholme)
Jesus Messiah – (Tomlin and CO.)
Hosanna – (Mohede)

I am really looking forward to using some of the new songs off of Paul Baloche’s new record “Glorious”.  If you have gotten a chance to listen yet, stop reading this and go listen to it!  You will be blessed.

to hear what other worship leaders are doing around the world, check out Fred McKinnon’s Worship Blog Carnival.

Comments
  1. daniel john says:

    Good set Bobby! And thanks for the recommendation on “Glorious”. I’m gonna check that out this week (plus a couple of the songs from your set that I didn’t recognize). Hope your voice feels better soon.

  2. Lori says:

    You are right, Paul’s CD is amazing, thanks for sharing!

  3. I need to get the Glorious CD – have heard a couple of cuts so far. What is the Magnify The Lord song?

    Hey, by the way, I really enjoyed LaCygne. Next time I come through KC, we should grab a cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

