My Soul Magnifies The Lord

Posted: December 2, 2010 in Worship
Tags: , , , , , , ,

This year at Metro our theme for the Christmas season is “My Soul Magnifies The Lord”.  This is a theme that I am particularly excited about.  It relates directly to worship so it should be no surprise that I have a special connection with it.

I was looking at my calendar this afternoon and was slightly overwhelmed by how full it looks from now until Christmas.  I know that mine is not the only one.  It seems that in the business and stress of this time of year we can often forget that Christmas is truly a time to worship!  It is not only to think about Jesus being born and coming to live as a man.  It is a time to worship the fact that God would choose to walk the earth both fully God and fully man, choose to be the ultimate sacrifice, and choose to make a way for you and me to spend eternity with Him.  I can’t help but think of what the Angel said to the shepherds that night Jesus was born.  “Fear not, for behold, I bring you good news of great joy that will be for all the people.  For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Savior, who is Christ the Lord.” Luke 2:10-11

I want to encourage you as our schedule fills up to remember that we are celebrating the fact the the Savior of the World has come!  That is truly a reason to worship.  My Soul Magnifies The Lord.

 

Leave a Reply

