I have not participated in WorshipCommunity.com’s Sunday Setlists in quite some time.  I keep getting the reminder emails each Sunday but for whatever reason I keep putting it off and then I don’t get to it at all.  As I have blogged about before, I really love Christmas Music and I love the challenge of keeping it fresh each year.  With that in mind, I thought it would participate in Sunday Setlists and share what we have been doing at Metro this season.

Our theme this year is “My Soul Magnifies the Lord”.  This morning Pastor Jim spoke about the Magi and how they magnified the Lord together.  It has been really fun to continue to remind people that this is a time to really worship Jesus for all that He has done.    Here is our setlist from this morning:

My Soul Magnifies the Lord – Chris Tomlin, Glory in The Highest
Magnify The Lord – Bobby Taylor, Ian Wolstenholme
Joy to the World(Unspeakable Joy) – Chris Tomlin, Glory in The Highest
Greatness of Our God – Ingram, Morgan, We do the One Sonic Society arrangement
O Come All Ye Faithful – Chris Tomlin, Glory in The Highest

As you can see, we did quite a few off of the Chris Tomlin Christmas album.  I really enjoy that record and feel like it really gives a fresh perspective on classic Christmas songs.  I also really enjoyed playing an original song this morning.  I thought it came off pretty well.  I went ahead and posted an mp3 of the board recording for you to listen to.  I would love to hear your feedback about it.  I am so proud of our team.  These guys put this music together every week in about an hour on Sunday mornings.  We do not have access to our building for midweek rehearsals so everything we do is before the service.  I am so amazed by what they do!  Hope you enjoy the song.  Blessings!

Click Here to listen to “Magnify the Lord”

Leave a Reply

